During the week

I can’t really get to the house to work during the week.  It’s hard to do demo with an 18 month old running around (or a 3 1/2 year old, for that matter, but she, at least, goes to school.)  So, yesterday, I didn’t even see the house, which was kind of weird.  Today, I ran in and got a sample of the popcorn ceiling and the linoleum floor to take to the lab while Gus slept in the car.  I hope I can go over one evening and do a little more work.  Friday, I’m meeting with my contractors and my architect may show up as well, if he can.  We can talk through the ideas for downstairs and start getting a sense of timeline.  Finally, this weekend, Pete, my architect, and I are going to do the existing structure measurements so we can get some plans drawn up and start playing with them.  

Finally, though I can’t get in there and do work everyday, it doesn’t mean I’m not thinking about the house.  I put up a lot of ideas on Pinterest, so if you’re interested, you can follow me and see where I’m going with some of these rooms.  Some of the boards are old and with different houses in mind.  I’ll be putting some up on here once I figure out how.

 

 

Leave a Reply

