Lathely

After talking with Daniel and Dave, my contractors, we’ve come up with a more orderly plan of attack and I realized I needed to get the entry/stairs completely demoed, followed immediately by the front room so they can start working there while I keep moving back. So, after they left on Sunday, I started in the entry. By Monday night, I’m seeing lathe. There are also pieces of really old wallboard in places, like patches. The plaster was not well done to begin with; it’s very rough textured. And it’s a lot of fun to hammer the wall to crack the plaster. Then I slide it off using my trusty putty knife.

20120605-124455.jpg

20120605-124512.jpg

20120605-124542.jpg

20120605-124601.jpg

And as a bonus, the view from what will be the master bedroom, at sunset.

20120605-124659.jpg

One comment on “Lathely

Leave a Reply

