A warning

To myself and others, don’t try to even make do with the cheap stuff. This is my curtain rod after one day (!) of hanging. And these are just regular linen curtains, not unduly heavy. They’re going back to Home Depot.

20120627-195534.jpg

Also going back: the smoke/carbon monoxide detector that went off five times while I was cooking dinner. And I was standing right there, there was no smoke. I had to disable it. It wouldn’t shut up. If a smoke alarm can’t make it through a single cooking, it’s useless.

So, back to Home Despot I go.

Leave a Reply

