HVAC

by sarahgtucker

So much has been going on that I’ve totally neglected the blog, so you’re going to get a rash of posts all at once. Sorry. And in addition to the house stuff, Addy turned four last week and we had her party last weekend and my mom was in town.

So, the first big thing that happened last month was State Sheet Metal put in all the duct work and vents and installed the furnace in the basement. The workers (as Addy likes to call them), Carlos and Alex, were here all of one week and en another day and a half of the next and were quite pleasant to have around the house. It wasn’t an easy job, since the studs and joists didn’t really want to line up where we needed the vents to be, but they got it done and now we have a forced air heating system with a thermostat and everything.

I’m going to need go down and take some pictures of the ducts, so I guess I’ll add that later.

