Our awesome new bedroom

by sarahgtucker

So, it’s not so new anymore, but when I took these pictures it was and we still totally love it.

Our bed

Our bed

These windows now has light grey linen curtains over them

These windows now has light grey linen curtains over them

Window over the bed

Window over the bed

The dressing room

The dressing room

My dresser (I don't think it's been this clean since)

My dresser (I don’t think it’s been this clean since)

This painting is now on the wall

This painting is now on the wall

My bedside table

My bedside table

We also have out charcoal grey blackout shades on all of the windows.  We had to get a new platform bed because our box spring wouldn’t fit up our tiny stairs, so our old configuration couldn’t work.  We went with Ikea Malm with the idea that I’ll upholster it when it starts looking a little beat up.  Also, the lamps are mounted on either side of the bed now.

I still need to make a clothes rack to turn the dressing niche into a closet and I’d like to make a screen as well. I also need to find a lamp I like for that area, something with a little personality. Finally, a throw rug and a small chair for the corner by the painting would be nice. Oh, and I’d like a little stump or something small for a bedside table to put a glass of water and my glasses on and a book etc…

So, what do you think?

