Floors between floors

Floors between floors

By that, I mean the stairs. I’ve shown before how ratty they are, so I decided to carpet them using these great Ikea runners I got in the “As-Is” section for $19.99 a piece. I got two. I should have gotten three (or even four at that price) because I ran out in the middle and when I went back to get another runner, I found that they discontinued my rug! Ach!

So, I searched eBay for one of these stupid rugs, just to fill in the turn. But it was not to be. It looked so nice, but it didn’t come together. So, I searched for replacement rugs and ended up buying this rug from West Elm. I got four this time and used all four, cutting them up to deal with that turn. It came out okay. Not perfect, but it will do.

20140209-145732.jpg

20140209-145739.jpg

20140209-145745.jpg

Obviously, we still need to deal with the trim going up the stairs (and everywhere else). That’s a big to do this year.

Other shots of the entryway:

20140209-150223.jpg
The start of a family picture gallery wall

20140209-150233.jpgOur light fixture, also from West Elm.

I also painted e interior of the front door Benjamin Moore’s Wrought Iron that we also used on our bedroom trim. We’ll continue that on the moulding going up the stairs.

It’s so hard to get a decent shot in the tight quarters of the stairs.

Leave a Reply

