Remoulded

by sarahgtucker

This was always one of my favorite comments on real estate listings.  I think real estate agents are possibly the worst spellers I have encountered and apparently don’t know about the existence of spell check either.  I’m pretty sure it’s supposed to be “remodeled”.  In our case, though, we actually replaced the moulding, so I guess it would be remoulded.  

This was a pretty big job and I couldn’t do it, because of lack of time and tools and know how.  So, I brought back Dan and Dave of D&D to do it and it took a little over a week last October.  We went really simple, in keeping with the style of the house and it’s more or less what was in the house originally before they glued vinyl “marble” to all of it.  

We painted it Benjamin Moore “Calm” in satin, which is a slightly greyed out white that gives a nice depth next to the matte Decorator’s White of the walls.  It’s kinda the reverse of our bedroom that has Wrought Iron trim on Deep Space walls.

IMG_0719

I debated doing dark grey trim in the entry, but decided to keep it the same as the rest of downstairs and let the front door pop a bit.

IMG_0716

IMG_0715IMG_0717

The stairs were a little tricky, but I think we found an attractive solution.

The stairs were a little tricky, but I think we found an attractive solution.


IMG_0531

Still in progress

IMG_0713

Did I mention it was Octover?

Did I mention it was October?


Even got a sleek switch plate on

Even got a sleek switch plate on

